For thousands of years in antiquity remains a science that is today gaining wide acceptance and popularity. It is system of medicine with natural remedies that can treat most of the so called incurable diseases. AYUR meaning LIFE / Longevity and VEDA meaning KNOWLEDGE OF SCIENCE. AYURVEDA means “the Science of LIFE” epitomizes the harmonious blending of the Mind, Body & Spirit of the individual.


  1.     Internal Medicine (Kaya Chiktsa)

It is the first branch of Astanga Ayurveda or eight-branched Ayurveda that deals with general medicine or (or internal medicine). The total treatment procedure is called Kaya Chikitsa , wherein kaya means ‘body’ and chikitsa means ‘treatment’.

  1.     Surgery (Salya tantra)

Salya means Surgery. Shalya Chiktsa is the primary speciality of Ayurveda. This deals with different surgical methods that includes how to handle different types of tumors, Fracture of bones, Internal and External injuries by using different surgical devices or instruments.

  1.     Opthalmology & Otorhinolaryngology (shalakya tantra)

Shalaky Chikitsa comprehends the treatment for the diseases affecting the body parts located above the neck. The word SHALAKYA means Probe. Shalakya Tantra deals with treatment of diseases that are located above the Neck like Ears, Nose and Eyes etc.

  1.    Pediatrics (Kaumara Chiktsa)

Kumara Chiktsa deals with pediatric baby care and explains about different diseases of children and their related treatments.

  1.     Toxicology (Agada Tantra)

Agada means poison. Visha Chikitsa or Agada Tantra include the treatment of diseases caused by poisons and toxins, such as -spoilt food, animal, reptile and insect bites, poisonous minerals, metals and unsuitable food combinations. It is equivalent to toxicology in modern medicine.

  1.    Psychology (Bhuta Vidya)

Bhuta Vaidya or Graha Chikitsa deals with mainly imbalances of mind. Treatments methods comprises of Ayurveda Herbal medications, Yoga and meditations which improves the mental clarity and Balances the state of Mind.

  1.     Rejuvenation (Rasayana Chikitsa)

In Ayurveda perspective RASA indicates Preservation, Transformation and Replenishment of Energy. AYANA means “to increase” or “to Circulate “. Through different Rejuvenative Ayurvedic treatments like Abhyangham & Shirodhara etc can do therapies.

  1.    Revitilizatoin (vajikarma Chikitsa)

Vajikarana Chikitsa is a one of eight major specialty of the Ashtanga Ayurveda. This deals with aphrodisiacs, virility and improving health of progeny.

Benefits of Ayurveda Therapies & Panchakarma Therapies

Align Healing and Therapy Studio offers various Rejuvenative Ayurvedic Panchakarma Therapies that helps for your Body, Mind and Soul and overall health. Ayurvedic Panchakarma therapies like Abhyangham, Nasya, Shirodhara, Vasti, Udwartanam etc benefits are like:

Abhyangha:: improve blood circulation, improves toning up of muscles, Eliminates AMA (toxins) strengthens tissue functions. Helps to prevent accumulation of physiological imbalances. Lubricates and promotes flexibility of joints, muscles and tissues. Energizes the endocrine systems through stimulation of the Vital MARMA points.

Naysam benefits for sinus related issues.

Shirodhara releaves Stress, Anxiety, Depression and insomnia through natural serotonin, dopamine, and melatonin release. Helps improve mental focus and concentration.

Vasti:: They are different kinds of Vasthi’s in Ayurveda like Kati Vasti used for lower back pain & sciatica, Jaanu Vasti benefits are for Knee and Joints for degenerative and inflammatory conditions. Hridaya Vasthi benefits for Heart area with Warm Oils Alleviates nervousness, anxiety, fear, blood pressure and heart conditions. Internal Vasti’s are prearranged for cure of Arthiritis, Hemiplegia, constant constipation, Degenerative, Chronic back pain, Sciatica and digestive disorders etc.

Udwartanam: Udwartanam benefits for strengthening the body & reduction of Excessive body fat. Udwartanam reduces KAPHA and AMA. In Rheumatoid Arthritis, AMA is a main factor, benefits for reducing symptoms and inflammation of Joints.


The treatments consist of five different natural ways or PANCHAKARMA.


Which eliminates all the toxic elements from the body and mind. This medical system emphasizes the holistic approach where the whole person BODY, MIND and SOUL should be considered and not just the affected part. Life styles which are based on the true principles of Ayurveda will resist diseases, arrest premature ageing and retain youthfulness for a Long time.

Ayurveda Dosha Theory


Vata, Pitta & Kapha are the three somatic humors. DOSHA connotes fault or error in human body.




These Tridoshas, originate from Pancha Maha Bhutas (Five Great Elements) Air, Water, Fire, Earth & Ether. These Tridoshas must be in balance. Vata governs the mobility throught out the process Pitta and Kapha helps digestion.

VATA: Space and Air are the two elements which constitute Vata Dosha. Vata is responsible for movement, Communication, Neurological and directed by – SROTAS.  There are five kinds of vata functions in the body with various vital duties they are Prana, Udana, Vyana Samana and Apana.

PITTA: Pitta is characterized by the properties of the element FIRE/WATER. Pitta is responsible for Digestion, Metabolism and Hormonal imbalance and directed by AGNI.   There are five kinds of pitta Pachaka, Ranjaka, Sadhaka, Alochaka and Bhrajaka.

KAPHA: Water and Earth are the two elements which constitute kapha Dosha. Kapha is responsible for Structure, Cohesion, Binding and Lubrication and directed by Dhatu. There are five kinds Kapha Avalambhaka, Kledaka, Tarpaka, Bodhaka and Shleshaka.

Vata, Pitta & Kapha are present in each cell, since they are essential to life, but they tend to congregate in certain areas.

Dosha Seasons

VATA – September to March

PITTA – June to September

Kapha – March – June.